●BEVERLEY BEIRNE / JJWTHF / BB / UK / CD / BBR00002 / 5070000110509 / 2,000円+税



Raised on a diet of Jazz and 80's pop, Beverley Beirne has combined the two with her latest project 'Jazz Just Wants To Have Fun'. JJWTHF, a freewheeling, stylistically expansive new album, transports the listener back to the 80's in song choice, melded with all the tools of the contemporary jazz singer, which gives a fresh take on Beverley's and their favourite songs. Singing with an honest and heartfelt, deep-soul sensuality, she swings both lightening fast and seductively slow, scatting with abandon in places that would do Ella proud. Recorded at Red Gables Studio, London by veteran engineer Dick Hammett with NY Grammy Winning Producer Jason Miles (Luther Van Dross, Miles Davis), Beverley and the band recorded the album live in two days, the old way! Back in NY Jason added leading Brazilian guitarist Romero Lubambo to Cruel Summer, guitarist Dean Brown to Girls and cool Hammond from himself on Deeply Dippy and Waiting and mixing by Grammy Winning Jimmy Bralower (Celine Dion, Peter Gabriel, Cyndi Lauper) and mastered by Mike Fossenkemper both in NY


  • 1. Come on Feel the Noize
  • 2. Prince Charming
  • 3. Bette Davis Eyes
  • 4. Ghost Town
  • 5. Deeply Dippy
  • 6. When Smokey Sings
  • 7. Cruel Summer
  • 8. Pop Muzik
  • 9. Too Shy
  • 10. Hot in the City
  • 11. Waiting for a Man Like You
  • 12. Girls Just Want to Have Fun

 〒101-0062 東京都千代田区神田駿河台2-1-45 ニュー駿河台ビル2F
 tel : 03-3294-2648
 JazzTOKYO買取センター : 0120-620-567 ※携帯電話からは03-3294-2648
 mail : do12@diskunion.co.jp
 営業時間 : 11:00~21:00(日曜・祝日は11:00~20:00)

tel : 03-3294-2648
買取専用tel : 0120-620-567
mail: do12@diskunion.co.jp
営業時間: 11:00~21:00(日曜・祝日は11:00~20:00)
ブログ掲載品につきましては、その後在庫切れとなっている場合もございます。 可能な限り再発注を試み入手に努めますが、入荷しない場合もありますので ご注文の際には予めご了承お願い申し上げます。