●FREDDIE HUBBARD / FOUR CLASSIC ALBUMS PLUS / AVID / UK / 2CD / 1244 / 5022810324423 / 1,200円+税



AVID Jazz continues with its Four Classic album series with a re-mastered 2CD release from Freddie Hubbard complete with original artwork and liner notes.

“Open Sesame”; “Goin’ Up”; “Hub-Tones’” and “Ready For Freddie”

Freddie Hubbard can be considered a somewhat precocious youngster who began learning to play mellophone and trumpet in his high school band before going on as a young teenager to work locally with Wes and Monk Montgomery. By 20, he was in New York playing with Philly Joe Jones, Sonny Rollins, Eric Dolphy and Quincy Jones. At 22 he had made his first album for Blue Note which opens our set, “Open Sesame”! He would go on to make another seven albums for the label. During the late 1950’s and 60’s, in fact, Freddie Hubbard was considered to be, the “go to” trumpet player on the scene! The list of great players he has worked with includes just about anyone who was anyone at the time….. Tina Brooks, McCoy Tyner, Hank Mobley, Paul Chambers, Philly Joe Jones, Herbie Hancock, Wayne Shorter, Reginald Workman, James Spaulding, Art Davis, Elvin Jones, Ornette Coleman and John Coltrane…. With those two latter names Hubbard ventured as far into the avant-garde, free jazz world as he ever would, preferring to stay within his own pre-bop, hard-bop and post-bop boundaries. (メーカーインフォより)


  • CD1
  • 1-6: ‘Open Sesame’
  • 1. Open Sesame
  • 2. But Beautiful
  • 3. Gypsy Blue
  • 4. All Or Nothing At All
  • 5. One Mint Julip
  • 6. Hub’s Nub
  • 7-12: ‘Goin’ Up’
  • 7. Asiatic Raes
  • 8. The Changing Scene
  • 9. Karioka
  • 10. A Peck A Sec
  • 11. I Wished I Knew
  • 12. Blues For Brenda
  • CD2
  • 1-5: ‘Hub-Tones’
  • 1. You’re My Everything
  • 2. Prophet Jennings
  • 3. Hub-Tones
  • 4. Lament For Booker
  • 5. For Spee’s Sake
  • 6-10: ‘Ready For Freddie’
  • 6. Arietis
  • 7. Weaver Of Dreams
  • 8. Marie Antoinette
  • 9. Birdlike
  • 10. Crisis

 〒101-0062 東京都千代田区神田駿河台2-1-45 ニュー駿河台ビル2F
 tel : 03-3294-2648
 JazzTOKYO買取センター : 0120-620-567 ※携帯電話からは03-3294-2648
 mail : do12@diskunion.co.jp
 営業時間 : 11:00~21:00(日曜・祝日は11:00~20:00)

tel : 03-3294-2648
買取専用tel : 0120-620-567
mail: do12@diskunion.co.jp
営業時間: 11:00~21:00(日曜・祝日は11:00~20:00)
ブログ掲載品につきましては、その後在庫切れとなっている場合もございます。 可能な限り再発注を試み入手に努めますが、入荷しない場合もありますので ご注文の際には予めご了承お願い申し上げます。